top of page
Search

Birthday Sale Must-Haves

Every year Sally does something wonderful for her community in celebration of her birthday! This year is no exception. A 56-hour long sale of 50% off her entire boutique starting December 19th. At the end of the sale, the boutique will close until January 2024. She notes "heading in a new direction, reimagining, innovating, and refreshed for our next venture". I can only imagine what she has in store for next year.


In the meantime, I thought I would share the collections I consider "must-haves" from the boutique. Happy shopping!

 

Yearbook Perpetual Collections



If I could only purchase a single collection for the rest of my memory-keeping days it would be from the perpetual yearbook collection. These collections are foundational, classic, and timeless. I use them year after year and because she has made them undated you can do exactly that. Whether I decided to document weekly, monthly, quarterly, or some other unique cadence these collections will serve the creative process.


Which collection would I purchase? Bundle: Perpetual Yearbook Bundle-Undated. This bundle includes 49 separate collections - it is truly the single purchase I would make to document my stories for the rest of my days. This perpetual Yearbook Collection Bundle is everything you love, want, and need to create a gorgeous family yearbook, for previous years, this year, and the years ahead.


Now, if having 49 collections at your disposal is overwhelming you to the point of decision fatigue then I would recommend the Perpetual Yearbook: Journalist Edition. This is the essential collection - black and white, understated timeless design. Using these cards to support your stories will elevate any album and allow the words and photos to shine.


Regardless of which collection you choose, any and all of the perpetual yearbook collections are sure to provide your albums with a beautiful and cohesive aesthetic that will stand the test of time.

 

Colour Block Story Palettes


After taking Catherine Saunders Family Archive Photobook Course these block color cards are vital! I use them for title pages and any story or section in the album that I want the reader to understand is significant - where I want them to pause and read the words or linger on the image.


I get easily overwhelmed when I try to pull together a color palate on my own - too many options and too much time scrolling Pinterest. Having the colors already curated for me in the Color Block Story Pallets is a huge efficiency gain and beautiful!


Of the five available options, I would choose Colour Block_ Bebe Series. I love the subtle pops of pink, blue, and green amongst the neutrals. That said, all five options are beautiful and there isn't a wrong choice.

 

Personal History Collections


The Wilson|Wilson Personal History Collections are curated for documenting specific significant milestones and phases of life. Of the 9 available collections, my favorite is the Childhood collection. Perhaps because I have a house full of littles, this collection is a perfect addition to my yearbook and to documenting their childhood books.


The release is massive. 6 Childhood Collections: [Book Matter, About Me, Family Life, Home Life, School Life, Everyday Life.] 475 pocket cards. 19-page prompt guide, and an included font file. To take advantage of all this goodness I recommend the Childhood: Collection Bundle. You can see my favorite cards from the bundle here in this blog post.


Motherhood and my children led me to memory-keeping. It is through the act of pairing words and photos that I can celebrate both the ordinary and extraordinary parts of their childhood. I truly cannot imagine ever letting go of this practice. The words and photos are my priority and finding thoughtful and timeless collections like the Wilson|Wilson Childhood Collection to support my documentation is a true gift.

 

Final Thoughts


Who doesn't love a great sale? I know I do and it's even better when it supports my memory-keeping practice. The sale starts December 19 and closes Dec 21, 6 pm Adelaide, Australia time. You’ll need to enter the code SWBD56 [all uppercase] at checkout to redeem the 50% discount. After the sale closes, the boutique will also close until January 2024.


If you have made it to the bottom of this post, a heartfelt thank you. Please know that I appreciate you and value your time in being here. This community is so special, and it is a true privilege to have the opportunity to connect with you, thank you!


~Amberleigh

@memorykeepingmama


25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page